Keep this python packages if you need

Welcome you!

I have been facing the problem whenever I setup new amazon ec2 instance for the project.

I need to setup the instance with all packages.

I was searching repeatedly.It is better to take a snapshot of the packages

Ofcourse I have python in my instance.

PIP:

I need pip installer for python packages:
sudo apt-get install python-pip

Py-dev:

Python development packages to avoid “gcc exit status command” problem.This is the problem which i was facing few times whenever i need to compile some source packages. This will be solved by installing the below packages

sudo aptitude install python-dev

sudo apt-get install python-setuptools build-essential
sudo apt-get install libpq-dev

lxml:

i need it for my project.It used to parse the html,xml data
sudo apt-get build-dep libxml2
sudo apt-get install python-lxml

Django:

This is my tool to build the project.yeah..now i need this particular version
sudo pip install Django==1.3

PIL:

I am using imaging library in mymodule.I used in django admin to display like preview images for the easy identification
sudo pip install PIL

Django-Oembed:

This is the piece of package to embed the videos in your django based web app.yeah,here i used to embedd some youtube videos for my project

svn checkout http://django-oembed.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/ django-oembed

Block buster:
Postgres:

It is must be used with it’s specifications.While the previous setup i used the same version.So i am continuing this..
sudo apt-get install postgresql-8.4

This is for the installation

About Navaneethan

mixed feelings...
This entry was posted in Ubuntu. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

